OUR TEAM

GÉRARD LEMAIR; PRESIDENT AND COFOUNDER

Mr. Lemair is a founding member of the company. His 40 years of casting experience contribute to product development, sound operational management, and to the company’s growth. His career path testifies to his strong skills in managing growth, since Fondrémy began with 3,000 square feet and now has reached 60,000.

FRANCIS LEMAIR, CPA, D.FISC., DIRECTOR OF FINANCE

Mr. Lemair holds a bachelor’s degree in accounting, and a graduate diploma in accounting and taxation from the université Sherbrooke, McGill, and UQTR. His work experience, carried out concurrent with his studies, as well as his role as chief accountant for an internationally-listed company ensures that Fondrémy has sound financial management of its investment and development projects.

THIERRY LEMAIR, DIRECTOR OF MACHINING

Mr. Lemair holds three professional degrees related to the field of parts and mould machining. His machining experience allows Fondrémy to offer a turnkey service to its customers since machining can be done in-house.

ROBERT MORT-BONTEMPS : DIRECTOR OF PERMANENT MOULD-CASTING PRODUCTION, TECHNICAL AND MAINTENANCE

Mr. Mort-bontemps earned a BTS in foundry in France. He specializes in the design, development, and production of all castings using permanent mould casting. His 35 years of foundry experience are a cornerstone supporting the complexity and quality of the parts produced by Fondrémy.

CYRILLE BODINIER, JR. ENGR., DIRECTOR OF RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT

Mr. Bodinier holds an engineering degree from Ecole Superieur de Fonderie in France. He specializes in the development of new alloys, the design of new tooling, and all new parts requiring strict sand-casting controls. His 10 years of experience in the foundry business allow Fondrémy very tight control of parameters and ensure repeatability.

NORMAND LEDUC: DIRECTOR OF METHODES

Mr. Leduc has over 10 years of experience in the foundry industry and 20 years of experience in the aeronautical field, where quality control is especially demanding. His machining training has left him with precision in meeting client specifications. His role within Fondrémy is to establish clear working methods throughout the production process.

MANON DUCHESNEAU, ING: DIRECTOR OF QUALITY

Mme Duschesneau holds a metallurgical engineering degree from l’école Polytechnique de Montréal. She’s also an active member of the Ordre des Ingénieurs du Québec. Her past experience in a number of international companies occupying quality related positions, give Fondremy the opportunity to maintain high quality standards.

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

GÉRARD LEMAIR; PRÉSIDENT ET COFONDATEUR

M. Lemair est un membre fondateur de l’entreprise. Ses 40 ans d’expériences en fonderie contribuent au développement des produits, à la saine gestion des opérations et au développement de l’entreprise. Son parcours professionnel démontre de fortes aptitudes en gestion de la croissance puisque Fondrémy a débuté avec 3 000 pieds carrés et en compte désormais 60 000.

FRANCIS LEMAIR, CPA, D.FISC. : DIRECTEUR DES FINANCES

M. Lemair est détenteur d’un baccalauréat en comptabilité, ainsi que d’un diplôme de deuxième cycle en comptabilité et fiscalité de l’université Sherbrooke, Mcgill et UQTR. Son expérience sur le plancher pendant ses études, ainsi que son rôle de chef comptable dans une entreprise internationale cotée en bourse permet à Fondrémy d’avoir une saine gestion financière des projets d’investissements et de développements.

THIERRY LEMAIR : DIRECTEUR D’USINAGE

M. Lemair est détenteur de trois diplômes professionnels liés au domaine de l’usinage de pièces et de moules. Son expérience en usinage permet à Fondrémy d’offrir un service clé en main aux clients puisque l’usinage se fait à l’interne.

ROBERT MORTBONTEMPS : DIRECTEUR DE PRODUCTION MOULAGE PERMANENT, TECHNIQUE ET DE LA MAINTENANCE

M. Mortbontemps est détenteur d’un BTS en fonderie acquis en France. Il se spécialise dans la conception, développement et mise en production de toutes pièces coulées via le moulage permanent. Ses 35 années d’expériences en fonderie jouent un rôle primordial au niveau de la complexité et de la qualité des pièces produites par Fondrémy.

CYRILLE BODINIER, ING. JR. : DIRECTEUR RECHERCHE ET DÉVELOPPEMENT

M. Bodinier est détenteur d’un diplôme d’ingénieur de l’École Supérieur de Fonderie acquis en France. Il se spécialise dans le développement de nouveaux alliages, la conception de nouveaux outillages et de toutes nouvelles pièces exigeant des contrôles sévères pour le moulage au sable. Ses 10 années d’expériences en fonderie permettent à Fondrémy un contrôle très serré de ses paramètres et assurent la répétabilité.

NORMAND LEDUC : DIRECTEUR DES MÉTHODES

M. Leduc possèdent plus de 20 ans d’expériences dans le domaine aéronautique où les contrôles qualité sont exigeants et plus de 10 ans en fonderie. Sa formation d’usinier apporte une minutie quant au respect des tolérances du client. Son rôle au sein de Fondrémy, consiste à prévenir établir des procédures claires à chaque étape de la chaîne de fabrication afin d’assurer l’obtention de résultats constants et réguliers.

MANON DUCHESNEAU, ING: DIRECTRICE DE QUALITÉ

Mme Duschesneau détient un diplôme d’ingénieur en métallurgie de l’école Polytechnique de Montréal. De plus, elle est membre active de l’ordre des ingénieurs du Québec. Ses années d’expériences au sein d’entreprises internationales dans des positions liées à la qualité permettront de maintenir les hauts standards de qualité chez Fondrémy.